“The aerosol package is unique and my experience has been that promotion and defense of this package has united companies and individuals. I see no reason why our countries should not be similarly united in our future aerosol endeavours.”

Lindsay Showyin, AAF President

Member Associations

The Asian Aerosol Federation has six member countries; Australia, China, India, Japan, Thailand and New Zealand.

Over the past ten years these countries have become aware of the need for a unified representative organisation for the aerosol industry in the Asia Oceania region, to promote the industry, enhance cooperation, improve communication and advocate environmental stewardship.

One of the key functions of the federation will be to foster those values and practices in other aerosol producing nations in the region, allowing for the creation of more national aerosol associations who will eventually join the federation.


Aerosol Committee of China Packaging Federation

The Aerosol Committee of China Packaging Federation was established in November 2002.

Its main functions are to:

  • promote national policies, laws and regulations;
  • reflect the views and interests of members and the industry to government and promote communications and coordination between members and government;
  • assist the relevant government departments to formulate relevant policies, regulations and national and industry standards;
  • formulate and implement industry self-regulation;
  • improve product quality and service quality;
  • conduct industry research and information gathering, statistical analysis;
  • organise exhibitions, academic exchanges, universal education and skills training; and
  • strengthen international cooperation and exchanges.